Manchester, Connecticut

Conservation Commission

The Conservation Commission consists of 11 members who serve 3-year terms.  Inventories and advises on the use, management and protection of open space lands.  Manages some Town open space land and advises the Planning and Zoning Commission on land use plans and regulations.  Works closely with the Hockanum River Linear Committee as well as Bigelow Brook Greenway Committee.

  • Conservation Commission Members
    • Patrick Clancy, Chairperson
    • Frank Belknap, III
    • Amberlee N. Clark
    • Bonnie Potocki
    • Helen Robbins
    • Bryon Billings
    • Benjamin Weidner
    • Josephine Brickner
    • Donna Kaffenberger
    • Mike Reilly
    • Emily Rahlwes
Contact Information:  David Laiuppa, Environmental Planner/Wetlands Agent, 860-647-3046

Information on the Hockanum River Linear Park Committee

Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
Dec 17, 2019 Agenda
Dec 17::Meeting cancelled due to ice storm.
Nov 19, 2019 Agenda Adopted
Nov 19::This meeting will be in the Law Library, Town Hall.
Oct 15, 2019 Agenda Adopted
Sep 17, 2019 Agenda Adopted
Jul 29, 2019 Agenda Adopted
Jun 18, 2019 Agenda Adopted
May 21, 2019 Agenda Adopted
Apr 16, 2019 Agenda Adopted
Mar 19, 2019 Agenda Adopted
Feb 19, 2019 Agenda Adopted
Jan 15, 2019 Agenda Adopted