Manchester, Connecticut

Conservation Commission

The Conservation Commission consists of 11 members who serve 3-year terms.  Inventories and advises on the use, management and protection of open space lands.  Manages some Town open space land and advises the Planning and Zoning Commission on land use plans and regulations.  Works closely with the Hockanum River Linear Committee as well as Bigelow Brook Greenway Committee.

  • Conservation Commission Members
    • Patrick Clancy, Chairperson
    • Frank Belknap, III
    • Amberlee N. Clark
    • Bonnie Potocki
    • Helen Robbins
    • Bryon Billings
    • Benjamin Weidner
    • Josephine Brickner
    • Donna Kaffenberger
    • Mike Reilly
    • Emily Rahlwes
Contact Information:  David Laiuppa, Environmental Planner/Wetlands Agent, 860-647-3046

Information on the Hockanum River Linear Park Committee

Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
Dec 15, 2015 Agenda Draft
Nov 17, 2015 Agenda Adopted
Oct 20, 2015 Agenda Adopted
Sep 15, 2015 Agenda Adopted
Jun 16, 2015 Agenda Adopted
May 19, 2015 Agenda Adopted
Apr 21, 2015 Agenda Adopted
Mar 17, 2015 Agenda Adopted
Feb 17, 2015 Agenda Adopted
Jan 20, 2015 Agenda Adopted