Manchester, Connecticut

Conservation Commission

The Conservation Commission consists of 11 members who serve 3-year terms.  Inventories and advises on the use, management and protection of open space lands.  Manages some Town open space land and advises the Planning and Zoning Commission on land use plans and regulations.  Works closely with the Hockanum River Linear Committee as well as Bigelow Brook Greenway Committee.
  • Conservation Commission Members
    • Patrick Clancy, Chairperson
    • Frank Belknap, III
    • Marc Connors
    • Laura Edwards
    • Devleena Ghosh-Brower
    • Jonathan Mercier
    • Stephen Naczkowski
    • Bonnie Potocki
    • Helen Robbins
    • Molly Toomey
The Manchester Conservation Commission has recognized the Odyssey Community School with the 2016 Environmental Stewardship Award!  Please take a moment to read about the great work Odyssey staff, students and their families are doing to preserve and enhance the environment in Manchester.

Contact Information:  Matt Bordeaux, Environmental Planner/Wetlands Agent, 860-647-3288

Information on the Hockanum River Linear Park Committee

Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
Dec 19, 2017 Dec 19::
Nov 21, 2017 Nov 21::
Oct 17, 2017 Agenda Draft
Sep 19, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Jun 20, 2017 Agenda Minutes
May 16, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Apr 18, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Mar 21, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Feb 21, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Jan 17, 2017 Jan 17::Cancelled